Tis the Season

Just for Her


This buttoned-up Kate Spade Fox Chapel handbag in cheeky geranium will make any day feel like a holiday. Italian felt; $295 through Nordstrom in Short Hills or katespade.com.


We love this sumptuous velvet schoolboy blazer with haberdashery-inspired details. Dress it up, dress it down. Available in classic black and other cool colors; $168 through J. Crew stores or jcrew.com.


If you liked the dramatic earrings Angelina Jolie wore to the Oscars, you'll love these 18K danglers with 56.21 carats of emeralds and 1.33 total carats of diamonds on front and back; price upon request from Fran Lippy Jewelers in Livingston (973-992-6002; franlippy.com).


What woman wouldn't love her monogram engraved on Crane's luxe, hand-engraved note cards? We adore the cheery red variety for holiday correspondence; $325 for 100 at Engraved Images in Far Hills (908-234-0323; engravedimages.net).


Oh-so-fab Bromley croc-embossed leather boots will add style to your step this holiday season; $250 through Michael Kors at the Mall at Short Hills (973-467-7500; michaelkors.com).


You'll shine in this 18K yellow-gold link bracelet with 22.95 carats of white diamonds. Ooh-la-la! Price available upon request; Yanina & Co. in Cedar Grove (973-857-5544; yanina-co.com).


For the woman who has everything, including a sweet tooth. Woo her with 1.5 pounds of creamy chocolate s'mores; $24.50. Or enroll her in the chocolate gift of the month club for one year; $300 at Enjou Chocolat in Morristown (973-993-9090; enjouchocolat.com).


These aviator sunglases lend a hip vibe to anyone who wears them. Classic Tory double-T pattern throughout lenses; $149 through Tory Burch in Short Hills (973-379-2167).

Just for Him


Babolat’s Pure Drive hybrid tennis racquet offers optimal power and control, weighted at 10.6 ounces; $185 through High Country Ski and Sports in Livingston (973-994-3630; highcountryskiandsports.com).


This William Henry limited edition fountain pen (250 in series) is the perfect accessory for an elegant gentleman’s desk. Fossil mammoth-tooth barrel with mokume and ebonite accents; $2,250 through Aires Jewelers in Morris Plains (973-292-0950; airesjewelers.com).


Stay fit and save fuel with the Strida bike. Ride high and comfortably. Clean, quiet belt with no oily chain or gears. Folds in five seconds for fast stowage in a car or on the train. Neon green, silver or black; $600 from shopHORNE.com.


Treat him to the stunning Breitling Chronomat 41 timepiece in 18K rose gold. Diamond bezel and diamond markers on a mother-of-pearl dial, with festive red-lizard strap; $31,650 at Leo Fasseas Jewelers in Livingston (973-533-1114; leofasseas.com).


Brave the cold breezes with this soft V-neck sweater of pure Scottish cashmere. Made in Scotland; $398 through Brooks Brothers at the Mall at Short Hills (973-467-5400; brooksbrothers.com).


Ralph Lauren’s Italian silk cummerbund imbues any man with a Cary Grant vibe; $145. Pre-tied bow of luxe silk twill adds panache to the party; $85 through Polo Ralph Lauren at the Mall at Short Hills (973-467-4680; ralphlauren.com).


Plug into the Geneva Sound System Lab and enjoy a PowerDock connector for iPod/iPhone, TouchLight controls, and a digital radio with alarm clock. When the iPod/iPhone is removed, the motorized PowerDock spins closed to protect it; $299 at shopHORNE.com.


This red 2012 Mercedes-Benz SLK350 Roadster won't fit into a holiday stocking, but we think it makes a pretty fine gift nevertheless; starting price of $54,800 at Open Road in Bridgewater (800-OPEN-ROAD; openroad.com).

Just for Home


The luscious bands of color within this Caleb Siemon mouth-blown glass vase will brighten any space; $950 through CBL Fine Art in West Orange (973-736-7776; cblfineart.com).


Gleaming mercury glass bottles can be displayed individually or as a group for holiday drama; $160 to $495 through Creative Wallcoverings & Interiors in New Providence (908-665-7997, ext. 18; creativewallcoverings.com).


Add sparkle and color to your dinner table with Kim Seybert’s Pop Rock napkin rings. So pretty you'll want to wear them on your fingers; $100 for set of four through Neiman Marcus in Short Hills or kimseybert.com.


Spruce up your home just in time for party guests with Dransfield & Ross pillows and furnishings. Here, the new Trader Vic collection exudes glorious color and style. Prices upon request from showroom (212-741-7278).


Jonathan Adler’s uber-soft, hand-loomed alpaca throw is a full 60 inches x 60 inches. Available in gorgeous colors; $295 through Fun House Furnishings in Mendham (973-543-6429; funhousefurnishings.com).


Michael Aram’s Mantaray ice bucket takes its inspiration from the mystical and serene symbolism of the sea. Stainless steel with nickelplate; $250 through CBL Fine Art in West Orange (973-736-7776; cblfineart.com).


Fill up a big fat Jonathan Adler Carnaby Talitha mug with hot chocolate and curl up with a good book. High-fired porcelain and a wide range of groovy colors; $18 each through Fun House Furnishings in Mendham (973-543-6429; funhousefurnishings.com).


We love these cheery porcelain dessert plates, perfectly sized for holiday cakes, cookies and candy: $10 each through West Elm Stores (westelm.com).


The Bungalow 5 Claire mirror (31" x 40") with lacquered faux-bamboo frame adds sublime style to any bedroom, powder room or foyer; $637 through Creative Wallcoverings & Interiors in New Providence (908-665-7997, ext. 18; creativewallcoverings.com).


If you like this article please share it.